East Arkansas Planning and Development District

Place Category: Education & Career

Related Listing
  • EAPDD is a non-profit regional planning and development agency serving a 12-county area of eastern Arkansas. Includes Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Green, Lawrence, Lee, Mississippi, Phillips, Poinsett, Randolph, & St. Francis County.

    East Arkansas Planning & Development District was created for the following purposes:

    • To prepare and develop a district over-all economic development program for long-range economic growth which includes adequate land use and transportation planning and contains a specific program for District cooperation, self-help, and public investment.
    • To formulate, develop, and administer a program for planning and development in order to improve economic conditions in the District in respect to unemployment, underemployment, and distressed economic conditions.
    • To coordinate the over-all economic planning and development in the District among the member counties.
    • To carry out such research, planning, and advisory functions as are necessary and helpful to the foregoing.
  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.